When it is hard to Mommy… ๐Ÿ˜”

Today was the first day when I really had to fight to be a Mom, because the migraine was winning. It started last evening and I thought I will just sleep it off, but I couldn’t sleep much, yet the pain was not that bad. Then just before we were supposed to wake up it just turned up. So I took Imitrex and went to get the little pumpkin from his crib (just turned 18 months this past week). 

He just recently started walking so that is all he wants to do ๐Ÿ˜‚ and I was just looking at him like how about watching Baby Einstein for the whole day and cuddling on the sofa or spinning your spin tops? (Kid can spent hours spinning those, is just obsessed) But no, all he wanted to do was walking from the kitchen to the bedroom and back, about a million times. My knees buckled, I saw stars everywhere, I had to hold on to the wall. I really thought I would faint. I never felt this bad. 

It is my rule to not let him know that there is something wrong with me, however bad the pain gets there is always a smile on my face. I will never say “I have a headache” in front of him. My mom did that. She also used to get herself locked inside their bedroom, curtains drawn, for 3 days, looking like a zombie. It made me confused, very confused.  

After his midday nap I have somehow managed to cook him scrambled eggs, his favourite, ensuring smooth sailing through lunch time ๐Ÿ˜‚. It was almost like he sensed something was up, because that child does not wait for food, yet there he was, standing near the stove, observing my every move. Then we ventured out for our afternoon walk, spoiled once again by the horrible weather, with the threat of thunderstorms looming over us. (Doesn’t help with the whole headache situation)

And then it was Daddy time. (Which pretty much means 1.5 as much work for me, but hey, the kid is happier and I can go to the washroom by myself ๐Ÿ˜‚)

Hoping for a better tomorrow, kids don’t deserve Mommies with brains half eaten by debilitating pain. 

Leave a Reply

